ROBO-ONE Soccer: What Do The Rules Say? (Video)

It’s been a long, long time since we played soccer, the human version that is. So, we’re a little hazy on the exact rules of the game.

If a soccer goalie drops the ball accidentally and it manages somehow to roll into the goal area, does that score points for the opposing team?

What if a player on the opposite team was doing a throw-in from the sidelines half way down the field and the same thing happened?

We’re not exactly sure what the correct call would be. Take a look at this video from the 3rd ROBO-ONE Soccer competition and let us know what you think.

You might also enjoy:

  1. Early Information: ROBO-ONE 12 and ROBO-ONE Soccer 1
  2. ROBO-ONE Soccer: Team Espresso Match (Video)
  3. Kondo Cup Robot Soccer – December 2006
  4. Kondo Announces The "1st Kondo Cup Robot Soccer Competition"
  5. Robot Soccer Gets More Realistic and More Exciting (Video)
Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • email
  • LinkedIn
  • Slashdot
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Digg

One comment

  1. Based on human rules that was a goal. The ball must be in play in order for a goal to be scored. Therefore it must be touched after the throw in. If the ball had not been touched it would not have been a goal. Amazing throw btw.

Leave a Reply